“A One Stop Life Insurance Resource.”

Gearing up for Privacy & Cybersecurity in 2021

Gearing up for Privacy & Cybersecurity in 2021

Date: 2021-05-20

Organizations continue to face new issues, regulations and threats relating to privacy and cybersecurity. Over the next few months, Locke Lord lawyers will tackle some of your most pressing concerns in a series of complimentary webinars discussing practical, real-world challenges facing organizations, including compliance, business operations, data incidents, and investigations, litigation and enforcement. Sign up below for each program that interests you or sign up for the entire series.

*All programs 10:00 AM PT, Noon CT, 1:00 PM ET

 

May 6: Cyber Updates

Presenters: Ted Augustinos, Laura L. Ferguson and Brandan Montminy

Cybersecurity issues remain an important concern for businesses, particularly in the current environment. Requirements and best practices are changing along with the threat environment. This session will highlight key issues to consider when developing, implementing and improving cybersecurity programs in order to comply with legal and regulatory obligations, and to protect systems and data against threats.

 

May 20: Business Operations: Vendors, Records, M&A, E-Sign

Presenters: Michael Bennett, Patrick Hatfield and Thomas Smedinghoff

Learn about best practices for addressing cybersecurity and privacy issues in vendor management, mergers and acquisitions and records management. Panelists will also share practical insights into the use of e-sign, a tool that took off in 2020.

We use cookies in order to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Accept
Reject